Girls' U18 World Championship qualification process to restart in March


Italy won the Girls' U18 World Championship in Peru in 2015

Lausanne, Switzerland, November 3, 2016 - The qualification process for the 2017 FIVB Volleyball Girls' U18 World Championship in Argentina from August 17 to 27 will begin again early next year after Brazil and Peru were the latest teams to qualify for the World Championship in August, joining Egypt, the Dominican Republic, USA and hosts Argentina.

A total of 20 teams will qualify to participate in the 2017 Girls' U18 World Championship once the qualification process is completed, including six countries from the European Volleyball Confederation, four from the Asian and NORCECA Confederations, three from South America, and two from Africa. Argentina qualify automatically as the competition hosts.

*Qualified teams in green, World Championship hosts in blue
**A second berth will be attributed following the next meeting of the FIVB Sports Events Council

The table below summarises the number of berths per confederation for each of the 2017 Age-Category World Championships.

The 2017 Girls' U18 World Championship will be the 15th edition of a competition which first took place in Curitaba, Brazil in 1989. Italy claimed gold in 2015. China have won the title a record four times.

Quick link:

FIVB Volleyball Girls' U18 World Championship Peru 2015


All the News